Thank You from Mia

By: multidimensionalsuchness

Jul 24 2012

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:909
Shutter:1/10 sec
Camera:iPhone 3GS

This was a thank you card given to me by my next door neighbor, Mia, who was five-years old at the time. I find the innocence of her flower and message to be a metaphor for the good in each of us.

One comment on “Thank You from Mia”

  1. When I saw this picture, I was so surprised, because I remember my sister had drawn a very similar one while her childhood. At that time, I and my sister collected as many flowers as we could which were on the road or in the garden. We were interested in floral language, so we looked in a book about the flowers’ language one by one. She painted the flower that looked like above, but she said it was imaginational flower and we couldn’t find in a book. Anyway, I could find the innocence of her flower then, too.


Leave a Reply

