Birthday Buddies

By: multidimensionalsuchness

Jul 19 2012

Tags: ,

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment

Aperture:f/2.8
Focal Length:3.85mm
ISO:1016
Shutter:1/10 sec
Camera:iPhone 3GS

This photo was taken in my family room in August 2011. That’s me on the right, my best friend Eve on the left (she brought the sunflowers as a hostess gift) and my 83-year old dad in the middle. We all celebrate August birthdays and last year celebrated together. I purchased candy (including Gold Mine gum) and party favors (including the Wack-O-Wax lips) for everyone just as if it were a kids. It will surprise no one that this shot was taken after a few glasses of wine.

One comment on “Birthday Buddies”

  1. You people know how to have fun! I love the wax lips. I remember those as kids, and they still crack me up. Ellen DeGeneres did a spoof as an esthetician and put wax lips on the woman she was working on. I haven’t laughed that hard in so long. Great photo!


Leave a Reply

